Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Databases: Multi-resource Databases

World Book

World Book


World Book Advanced

Encyclopedia articles and primary resources.

More encyclopedias


Other Databases

Ebsco Databases

Ebsco Databases

These databases have the ability to translate articles into over 30 languages


Ebscohost

A multi-database interface containing general and academic resources. Includes Canadian content.


Explora Canada

A multi-database interface containing general and academic resources, and topic overviews. Focus on Canadian content with one click.


Consumer Health Complete

Articles and reference sources dealing with health and disease.


Green File

Articles and reference sources dealing with the environment.


Gale Databases

Gale Databases

These databases have the ability to translate articles into over 30 languages


Gale Power Search

Search all Gale databases at once.


Global Issues in Context

Context and global viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events.


Canada in Context

Canadian and international journals, magazines, newspapers and reference sources.


Science in Context

Science reference and news sources.


Gale Virtual Reference Library

Eighteen reference ebooks.


Garibaldi Secondary School, Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada