The Animal Diversity Web provides detailed information on a variety of species (but not all). Click the image.
The Encyclopedia of Life provides detailed information on a variety of species (but not all). Click the image.
The Encyclopedia of North American Animals
Smithsonian Institution - Animal
Biology of Animals
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Wildlife
Animal and Plant Anatomy
A Macmillan Illustrated Encyclopedia - Animals
The Marshall Cavendish International Wildlife Encyclopedia
Endangered Wildlife of the World
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia offers detailed information about animals at both the family and species level. Click the image above and then use the search function or table of contents to find your animal.
Use your Gale login to access this resource.
Use Noodle Tools to create bibliographies using MLA or APA style (use APA style except for English classes). Click on the icon above. If you have not created a Noodle Tools account talk to your teacher or the Librarian.
Click on How to Create a Reference Page for detailed instructions. Also look below for a series of videos.
A Series of Videos on how to cite various reference using Noodle Tools
Use Bibme to create bibliographies using MLA or APA style (use APA except for English classes). Click on the icon above
Click on How to Create a Reference Page for detailed instructions. Also look below for a series of videos.
A Series of Videos on how to cite various sources in Bibme
Garibaldi Secondary School, Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada
